Lagos to London flight

London is two airports in this search. Air Peace's baggage policy names both London Gatwick and London Heathrow for flights from Lagos and from Abuja. A fare you saw on a London-departure advert is not a Lagos-departure fare.

This page does not state a fare. Ticket prices change by the hour. There is no live price feed on this site, so there is no “from ₦…” line and no cheapest day of the week. December, Easter and Eid are busy periods for travel in Nigeria. That is a planning note, not a discount claim.

Search Lagos to Heathrow and Lagos to Gatwick as two trips. They can have different airlines, different bags and a different train or taxi at the London end. Virgin Atlantic publishes a London Heathrow to Lagos page. That page is priced from London. It is not used as the fare on this Lagos-origin guide, and the pounds shown there are not repeated here.

Check today's fares

On the next page, search Lagos (LOS) to London Heathrow (LHR) or Gatwick (LGW). Read the fare and the baggage line there. We do not copy prices onto this site.

Affiliate links may earn us a commission after the programme IDs are connected. The price you pay is the price on their site. Disclosure.

The visa sits in front of the ticket

Nigeria is on the UK list of visitor visa nationals. The 6-month Standard Visitor fee is £135 on the Home Office table in force from 8 October 2026. GOV.UK says you should not book travel until there is a decision. Read UK visa from Nigeria cost and the application steps before you pay for a non-refundable seat.

Baggage on Air Peace's London rule

Read on 31 October 2026, Air Peace's baggage policy says London flights allow 2 × 23 kg in economy, 2 × 32 kg in business and 3 × 32 kg in first, on Lagos or Abuja to Gatwick or Heathrow. Extra weight from 1 to 9 kg in economy is charged per kilogram (the page says 20 US dollars per kilogram out of Lagos or Abuja). An extra bag bought at the airport on the way to London is listed at 200 US dollars. Those are published add-ons, not the fare. The airline also had a homepage notice of a larger allowance on Abuja–London until 30 November 2026. If you are travelling after that date, ignore the promotion and read the policy.

The same policy page says domestic economy is 15 kg. The airline's terms page has also said 20 kg. On a London ticket, use the London piece rule, not the domestic kilogram rule.

What this page will not do

It will not name a flight duration. Air Peace's policy does not state one, and a copied "six hours" would be a guess. It will not rank airlines. It will not convert a London-origin sale fare into a Lagos price. When you are allowed to buy, run LOS–LHR and LOS–LGW on Wakanow and Travelstart and write down the total with the bag you need.

Questions people ask

How much is a Lagos to London flight?
Check today's fares for the airport you actually want, Heathrow or Gatwick. This page does not store a price. A Virgin Atlantic page priced from London is a different search.
How long is the flight?
Read the block time on the itinerary. It is not stated here.
Do I need a UK visa?
Nigerian passport holders are on the Home Office visitor-visa list. The fee guide is the UK visa cost page. Do not buy the flight until you have a decision.

Sources checked

Pages read on 31 October 2026 unless a source shows its own date. If a fee or rule has changed, the official page wins.

Last updated 31 October 2026.