Abuja to Lagos flight

Search Abuja to Lagos on a live site for today's fare. This guide covers the airports, the two domestic terminals in Lagos, and the baggage rules the airlines publish.

This page does not state a fare. Ticket prices change by the hour. There is no live price feed on this site, so there is no “from ₦…” line and no cheapest day of the week. December, Easter and Eid are busy periods for travel in Nigeria. That is a planning note, not a discount claim.

Abuja to Lagos is the domestic trip people ask about first. You leave Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport, about 20 km southwest of central Abuja, where the international and domestic terminals share one runway. You arrive at Murtala Muhammed Airport in Ikeja. Which door you use in Lagos depends on the airline, not on the city pair.

Check today's fares

On the next page, search Abuja (ABV) to Lagos (LOS). Read the fare and the baggage line there. We do not copy prices onto this site.

Affiliate links may earn us a commission after the programme IDs are connected. The price you pay is the price on their site. Disclosure.

Airports and the Lagos terminal

FAAN describes Murtala Muhammed as an international terminal and a domestic terminal about one kilometre apart, sharing runways. The domestic terminal people still call GAT is the old Ikeja airport. Local flights were moved there in 2000. MMA2 is a different building: Bi-Courtney's concession terminal, inaugurated on 7 April 2007, with flights from 7 May 2007. ValueJet's ticket page says its premium-economy departures in Lagos use the MMA2 premium lounge on the right-hand side of that terminal. Every other airline's terminal is whatever is printed on the ticket. Ask before you tell a driver "domestic".

Airlines that list both cities

On 31 October 2026 these airline sites listed both Abuja and Lagos among the cities they fly:

A city on an airline's destination list is not a promise of a nonstop flight on the day you travel. The list was read on 31 October 2026. Confirm the flight, the terminal and the bag allowance in that day's search.

Air Peace publishes a domestic baggage allowance and sells both Lagos and Abuja on its London flights. That is not the same as a published Abuja–Lagos timetable. Check whether a domestic seat is actually on sale.

Abuja to Lagos flight cost

There is no cost table on this page. A useful comparison is three lines from the live search, written down by you: the fare, whether a checked bag is included, and the Lagos terminal. Excess bag fees that airlines do publish are part of the cost even though they are not the fare. Air Peace's baggage policy says ₦1,000 per extra kilogram on domestic flights. United Nigeria's conditions say ₦500 per extra kilogram. Those are the published excess rates, read on 31 October 2026, not a guess at the ticket price.

The same search a day later can show a different fare. December, Easter and Eid are busy. That is all this site will say about timing.

Cheap flights Abuja to Lagos

A cheaper result is often a different fare brand, not a secret airline. ValueJet's ticket page says ValueLite and ValueSaver include 7 kg of cabin baggage and no checked bag. If you are travelling with a suitcase, add the bag before you decide the fare is cheaper. Run the same dates on Wakanow and on Travelstart. Try a day either side if your plans allow it. Ignore any blog that names a cheapest weekday without showing the searches.

Baggage

AirlineAllowance we readSource
Air PeaceDomestic: 15 kg economy, 30 kg business. Excess ₦1,000 per kg, paid at the airport before check-in. The airline's terms page has also stated 20 kg in economy, so the figure on your ticket wins.Airline page
Air Peace, LondonEconomy 2 × 23 kg, business 2 × 32 kg, first 3 × 32 kg on Lagos/Abuja–London Gatwick or Heathrow. Extra kilos and extra bags have separate published charges on that page.Airline page
Air Peace, DubaiThe international rule has a Dubai exception: economy 2 × 25 kg, business 2 × 32 kg, first 3 × 32 kg. Extra bag at the airport published as $150.Airline page
Ibom AirChecked bags up to 20 kg total in economy and 30 kg total in premium economy, any number of bags inside that weight. One carry-on bag. The homepage does not state the carry-on weight.Airline page
United NigeriaDomestic checked: 20 kg economy, 40 kg business. Excess ₦500 per kg. Regional: 30 kg economy, 40 kg business, excess $3 per kg. International: 3 pieces of 23 kg in economy.Airline page
ValueJet23 kg checked in economy and 30 kg in premium economy, plus 7 kg cabin (and a laptop). ValueLite and ValueSaver fares include only the 7 kg cabin bag and no checked bag.Airline page

Read on 31 October 2026. Airlines change allowances by fare brand. Pack to the line on your e-ticket.

Getting there

Abuja's airport is southwest of the city centre, so the drive depends on which district you start from. In Lagos the airport is in Ikeja. Ikorodu is a different part of the state, north-east along the lagoon. If you are staying there, read hotels in Ikorodu and budget the road separately. This page does not quote a taxi fare.

The return search is the flight from Lagos to Abuja price guide. Port Harcourt from Abuja is a different route: Abuja to Port Harcourt.

Questions people ask

How much is a flight from Abuja to Lagos?
This site does not state a fare. Open Wakanow or Travelstart, search Abuja (ABV) to Lagos (LOS), and read the price on that page, including whether a checked bag is included.
How long is the flight?
The block time is on the itinerary you are buying. It is not printed here, because this page is not a timetable. A connection, including one via another Nigerian city, takes longer than a nonstop.
Which Lagos terminal do I arrive at?
GAT and MMA2 are different buildings. ValueJet says its premium-economy Lagos departures use the MMA2 premium lounge. For every other ticket, use the terminal named on the booking.
Which airline is cheapest on Abuja to Lagos?
Whichever airline is cheapest today is a fact about today's search, not a standing ranking. Compare the total with bags included. ValueLite and ValueSaver fares on ValueJet do not include a checked bag.

Sources checked

Pages read on 31 October 2026 unless a source shows its own date. If a fee or rule has changed, the official page wins.

Last updated 31 October 2026.