Flights from Lagos to Ghana

Ghana, for this search, means Accra. The visa line is simpler than the UK or Dubai. The fare still has to be checked live.

This page does not state a fare. Ticket prices change by the hour. There is no live price feed on this site, so there is no “from ₦…” line and no cheapest day of the week. December, Easter and Eid are busy periods for travel in Nigeria. That is a planning note, not a discount claim.

Flights from Lagos to Ghana land at Accra International Airport, the airport formerly known as Kotoka. Ghana Airports Company Limited operates it. Nigerian passports are in the visa-not-required row on the Ghana Immigration Service site. That is not the same thing as a fixed number of days, and it is not a reason to skip the flight search.

Check today's fares

On the next page, search Lagos (LOS) to Accra (ACC). Read the fare and the baggage line there. We do not copy prices onto this site.

Affiliate links may earn us a commission after the programme IDs are connected. The price you pay is the price on their site. Disclosure.

Accra, and the old Kotoka name

Wikipedia's summary, read on 31 October 2026, titles the airport Accra International Airport and says it was formerly Kotoka International Airport. Tickets, signs and relatives may still say Kotoka. Use the name on your booking when you tell someone where to wait. Ibom Air's site says "Accra".

Who lists Accra

Ibom Air lists Accra in its destination menu, and a news item on the same site dated 24 June 2026 is headlined as new flights to Accra. United Nigeria lists Accra on its destination page. Neither page is a timetable for the week you want to travel. ValueJet's Nigeria city list does not include Accra, which is outside Nigeria. This guide did not open a ValueJet Accra page, so ValueJet is not claimed here.

A city on an airline's destination list is not a promise of a nonstop flight on the day you travel. The list was read on 31 October 2026. Confirm the flight, the terminal and the bag allowance in that day's search.

The passport

On the Ghana Immigration Service visa page, the first row of the visa regime is "ECOWAS States", and it names Nigeria. The requirement column says "Visa not required for all types of passports". A paragraph above the table says ECOWAS member states are exempted from obtaining a visa but may be granted entry subject to prescribed conditions. The conditions cell in that Nigeria row was blank on the page we read. This guide will not fill the blank with a day-count, a dollar amount or a yellow-fever rule that the GIS table did not state. Ask the airline what documents they will check at the Lagos counter, and read the stamp you are given on arrival.

Baggage

Ibom's homepage allowance is 20 kg total in economy. United Nigeria's regional allowance, which is the one that would apply to a West African flight if you are on their regional rule, is 30 kg in economy and 40 kg in business, with excess at $3 per kilogram. Confirm which rule your fare uses. The domestic Nigerian rules do not automatically carry over.

AirlineAllowance we readSource
Air PeaceDomestic: 15 kg economy, 30 kg business. Excess ₦1,000 per kg, paid at the airport before check-in. The airline's terms page has also stated 20 kg in economy, so the figure on your ticket wins.Airline page
Air Peace, LondonEconomy 2 × 23 kg, business 2 × 32 kg, first 3 × 32 kg on Lagos/Abuja–London Gatwick or Heathrow. Extra kilos and extra bags have separate published charges on that page.Airline page
Air Peace, DubaiThe international rule has a Dubai exception: economy 2 × 25 kg, business 2 × 32 kg, first 3 × 32 kg. Extra bag at the airport published as $150.Airline page
Ibom AirChecked bags up to 20 kg total in economy and 30 kg total in premium economy, any number of bags inside that weight. One carry-on bag. The homepage does not state the carry-on weight.Airline page
United NigeriaDomestic checked: 20 kg economy, 40 kg business. Excess ₦500 per kg. Regional: 30 kg economy, 40 kg business, excess $3 per kg. International: 3 pieces of 23 kg in economy.Airline page
ValueJet23 kg checked in economy and 30 kg in premium economy, plus 7 kg cabin (and a laptop). ValueLite and ValueSaver fares include only the 7 kg cabin bag and no checked bag.Airline page

Read on 31 October 2026. Airlines change allowances by fare brand. Pack to the line on your e-ticket.

The return trip is the same airport pair. A separate URL for Accra points here so the two searches do not become two thin pages: Lagos to Accra.

Questions people ask

Do Nigerians need a visa for Ghana?
Ghana Immigration Service lists Nigeria among ECOWAS states for which a visa is not required, for all passport types, with entry still subject to prescribed conditions. The page did not state a number of days in that row.
How much is a flight from Lagos to Accra?
Check today's fares. This page does not store one.
Is Kotoka still the name?
Wikipedia describes the airport as Accra International Airport, formerly Kotoka. People still say Kotoka. Follow the name on your ticket.

Sources checked

Pages read on 31 October 2026 unless a source shows its own date. If a fee or rule has changed, the official page wins.

Last updated 31 October 2026.