Lagos to Uyo

Uyo's airport is Victor Attah International Airport, 24 km southeast of the city and 16 km northwest of Oron. Ibom Air, the Akwa Ibom carrier, lists Uyo and Lagos on its own site.

What to do with this route

This page does not state a fare. Ticket prices change by the hour. There is no live price feed on this site, so there is no “from ₦…” line and no cheapest day of the week. December, Easter and Eid are busy periods for travel in Nigeria. That is a planning note, not a discount claim.

The search "Lagos to Uyo" is often Ibom Air, because Uyo is their home. It is still worth seeing who else is selling the date. A city on a menu is not a seat.

Check today's fares

On the next page, search Lagos (LOS) to Uyo (QUO). Read the fare and the baggage line there. We do not copy prices onto this site.

Affiliate links may earn us a commission after the programme IDs are connected. The price you pay is the price on their site. Disclosure.

Airports

Those distances are from the airport's Wikipedia summary, read with the rest of this page on 31 October 2026. Plan for a drive after you land. The airport is not in the centre of Uyo. In Lagos, check GAT versus MMA2 on the ticket before you leave the house.

Airlines to check

Ibom Air lists Uyo, Lagos, Abuja, Accra, Calabar, Enugu and Port Harcourt. Its homepage says economy passengers may check bags weighing 20 kg in total, and premium economy 30 kg, plus one carry-on. Airport check-in opens 2 hours before departure and closes 45 minutes before. ValueJet's Nigeria list does not include Uyo. United Nigeria's destination page does not include Uyo either.

A city on an airline's destination list is not a promise of a nonstop flight on the day you travel. The list was read on 31 October 2026. Confirm the flight, the terminal and the bag allowance in that day's search.

Baggage

Twenty kilograms total means two bags still have to add up to 20 kg, not 20 kg each. Ibom's line is "any number of bags" inside the weight. Weigh them at home.

AirlineAllowance we readSource
Air PeaceDomestic: 15 kg economy, 30 kg business. Excess ₦1,000 per kg, paid at the airport before check-in. The airline's terms page has also stated 20 kg in economy, so the figure on your ticket wins.Airline page
Air Peace, LondonEconomy 2 × 23 kg, business 2 × 32 kg, first 3 × 32 kg on Lagos/Abuja–London Gatwick or Heathrow. Extra kilos and extra bags have separate published charges on that page.Airline page
Air Peace, DubaiThe international rule has a Dubai exception: economy 2 × 25 kg, business 2 × 32 kg, first 3 × 32 kg. Extra bag at the airport published as $150.Airline page
Ibom AirChecked bags up to 20 kg total in economy and 30 kg total in premium economy, any number of bags inside that weight. One carry-on bag. The homepage does not state the carry-on weight.Airline page
United NigeriaDomestic checked: 20 kg economy, 40 kg business. Excess ₦500 per kg. Regional: 30 kg economy, 40 kg business, excess $3 per kg. International: 3 pieces of 23 kg in economy.Airline page
ValueJet23 kg checked in economy and 30 kg in premium economy, plus 7 kg cabin (and a laptop). ValueLite and ValueSaver fares include only the 7 kg cabin bag and no checked bag.Airline page

Read on 31 October 2026. Airlines change allowances by fare brand. Pack to the line on your e-ticket.

At the airport, and the other way to go

If you are connecting onwards to Port Harcourt or Calabar, look at the total journey rather than assuming Uyo is only a destination. Lagos to Port Harcourt is the direct comparison people usually want. Lagos to Accra is Ibom's international leg from the same network.

Questions people ask

Is the Uyo airport in the city?
No. Victor Attah International Airport is 24 km southeast of Uyo, according to the airport's Wikipedia entry.
How much is Lagos to Uyo?
Check today's fares. Ibom's 20 kg economy allowance is a published rule, not a fare.
What is the airport code?
Travellers and tickets use QUO for Victor Attah International Airport. Confirm the code shown on the booking page before you pay.

Sources checked

Pages read on 31 October 2026 unless a source shows its own date. If a fee or rule has changed, the official page wins.

Last updated 31 October 2026.