Lagos to Owerri

Owerri's airport is Sam Mbakwe International Cargo Airport, in Ngor Okpala Local Government Area. The drive into town is part of the journey.

What to do with this route

This page does not state a fare. Ticket prices change by the hour. There is no live price feed on this site, so there is no “from ₦…” line and no cheapest day of the week. December, Easter and Eid are busy periods for travel in Nigeria. That is a planning note, not a discount claim.

FAAN's passenger-support page names Sam Mbakwe Airport, Owerri, among the airports on that service. The location in Ngor Okpala is from the Wikipedia summary.

Check today's fares

On the next page, search Lagos (LOS) to Owerri (QOW). Read the fare and the baggage line there. We do not copy prices onto this site.

Affiliate links may earn us a commission after the programme IDs are connected. The price you pay is the price on their site. Disclosure.

Airports

Tell the driver "Sam Mbakwe" or "airport", not a hotel in Owerri town, if you are being picked up on arrival. Lagos departure is GAT or MMA2.

Airlines to check

United Nigeria and ValueJet both list Owerri and Lagos. Ibom Air's menu does not list Owerri. Confirm the nonstop in the search.

A city on an airline's destination list is not a promise of a nonstop flight on the day you travel. The list was read on 31 October 2026. Confirm the flight, the terminal and the bag allowance in that day's search.

Baggage

ValueJet's hand-luggage-only brands are the trap on a short eastbound trip: the fare can look low because the suitcase is extra.

AirlineAllowance we readSource
Air PeaceDomestic: 15 kg economy, 30 kg business. Excess ₦1,000 per kg, paid at the airport before check-in. The airline's terms page has also stated 20 kg in economy, so the figure on your ticket wins.Airline page
Air Peace, LondonEconomy 2 × 23 kg, business 2 × 32 kg, first 3 × 32 kg on Lagos/Abuja–London Gatwick or Heathrow. Extra kilos and extra bags have separate published charges on that page.Airline page
Air Peace, DubaiThe international rule has a Dubai exception: economy 2 × 25 kg, business 2 × 32 kg, first 3 × 32 kg. Extra bag at the airport published as $150.Airline page
Ibom AirChecked bags up to 20 kg total in economy and 30 kg total in premium economy, any number of bags inside that weight. One carry-on bag. The homepage does not state the carry-on weight.Airline page
United NigeriaDomestic checked: 20 kg economy, 40 kg business. Excess ₦500 per kg. Regional: 30 kg economy, 40 kg business, excess $3 per kg. International: 3 pieces of 23 kg in economy.Airline page
ValueJet23 kg checked in economy and 30 kg in premium economy, plus 7 kg cabin (and a laptop). ValueLite and ValueSaver fares include only the 7 kg cabin bag and no checked bag.Airline page

Read on 31 October 2026. Airlines change allowances by fare brand. Pack to the line on your e-ticket.

At the airport, and the other way to go

If Enugu is closer to the village you are actually visiting, compare Lagos to Enugu on the same dates. Port Harcourt is the other option: Lagos to PH.

Questions people ask

Is Owerri airport in the city?
It is in Ngor Okpala Local Government Area, serving Owerri. Plan a transfer.
How much is Lagos to Owerri?
Check today's fares.

Sources checked

Pages read on 31 October 2026 unless a source shows its own date. If a fee or rule has changed, the official page wins.

Last updated 31 October 2026.